WOW!  This is SO good!  I found this in my Betty Crocker Cookbook and I had never even noticed it before!  Wow, it’s just amazingly good!  It was fun to make after a vacation of camping and cooking out!  Enjoy!

1 cup all-purpose flour

3/4 cup granulated sugar

2 tablespoons baking cocoa

2 teaspoons baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup milk

2 tablespoons vegetable oil

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 cup chopped nuts, if desired {i skipped this and it was still great! 🙂 }

1 cup packed brown sugar

1/4 cup baking cocoa

1 3/4 cup VERY hot water (I used hot water from the coffee maker)

How to:

Heat oven to 350 F.

Mix flour, granulated sugar, 2 tablespoons cocoa, the baking powder and salt in UNGREASED square pan.  {note: They say 9x9x2, but I only have an 8x8x2 and it did just fine.}  Mix in oil, milk and vanilla with a fork until it’s smooth.  Stir in nuts.  Spread across pan.  {I mixed all of this in the pan…very easy cleanup that way..AND no wasted yummyness in that extra pan!}

Sprinkle the brown sugar and 1/4 cup cocoa over the batter and then pour the water over the batter evenly  Careful when you carry it to bake, because the pan can become hot.

Bake it about 40 minutes or until the top is dry. {Mine was done in 20-30 minutes.}

I let it cool awhile and then spooned it into dishes with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top!  The bottom layer will be very liquidy…and then turn to almost a pudding…you haven’t done a thing wrong!! 

Enjoy!  I will try and get a picture up here soon! 

❤   BaKeRiStA

