The Happy Spring Cake!

This weekend I went shopping with my family.  My mom was buying my brother and dad new suits for their birthdays so we went shopping around for them.  While we were out and about I got a chance to go into AC Moore and I made a purchase! 

They had most of their Wilton cake pans on sale.  Most of them I already had bought up during sales or with coupons in the past.  I found 2 heart shaped cake pans though that were less than 50% off so I purchased 2 of them to make layered cakes. 

So yesterday I made them simply with a boxed cake mix and you just split the batter in half and I made my own icing and decorated it!  I will post my recipe for Icing in another post.  I am very picky about icing.  I do not like too much and I don’t like too sweet.  I think I have come up with a fairly tasty recipe!  You must let me know what you think. 

Do you like my heart cake?  I was rather proud of it!  It tasted great too! 

