How sad…spring break is over.  😦  But it was an absolute BLAST!!  It was just way too short! 

My first day of spring break was spent with my brother.  He had his wisdom teeth taken out on Thursday so Friday I stayed with him and we watched a bunch of dvd’s!  I read a lot too.  It was a rather relaxing day.  I also made some delicious yeast sweet rolls from a recipe in my new Fannie Farmer cookbook that I got at an antique store in Floyd back when we went to the Schoolhouse Fabrics for Home Ec class.  I must say that is another great cookbook and it is added to my favorite list!!  So that was my Friday. 

During the week I worked.  On Tuesday I got my hair cut!  I love it!  I was a little worried at first because it’s a LOT shorter and I LOVED my long hair but I am VERY happy with it.  It takes no time to dry now and it looks MUCH better I think!  It’s got a whole bunch of layers now.  I was seeing foot long hair pieces falling when I got it cut!  HAHA!  Keelie and Marie came to see me Tuesday before I got it cut and they had got their hair cut too!  That was the funniest thing!  We had a great time talking and laughing!  I won’t say at what though, but Keelie is just a little prankster!

Even though I had to work it was a lot of fun.  I always get to talk to a lot of people and I really enjoy that.  I enjoy answering the phone and all that good stuff.  I always vacuum and sweep and all that stuff that the manly guys don’t enoy doing!  HAHA!  But I just enjoy it and you may think I’m crazy but go ahead! 

Friday I went to lunch with my mom, aunt, and my awesome cousin!  We always have a fun time whatever we do!  He of course is a major jokester!  I wouldn’t have it any other way though!  I really think everyone is out to get me sometimes!  HAHA!! 

Saturday my dad’s family had a big get together and I’m telling you my stomach still is sore from laughing my head off!!  I can’t even begin to start to tell you all the silly stuff we laughed about!  HAHA I love my family!  Have any of you ever played Mexican train?  It’s a game played with dominoes?  Well we started playing that and it’s a really cool game and you can catch on really quick!  images.jpgThat’s kinda what it looks like.  Look it up if your interested! 

Well I guess that is about all the fun and exciting stuff that happened!  It was so warm and it was great!  Hope everyone else had a great one too!!!  🙂

