So in memory of my grandma who passed away recently I will post one of her recipes on here.  All my other ‘grandma’ recipes in the past have been from my other grandma but here’s you a special one.  These are very easy to make and very good.  Just enough chocolate without too much!

  1. 2 Eggs
  2. 1/2 cup shortening
  3. 1 cup sugar
  4. 1 teaspoon vanilla
  5. 2 1/2 cups flour
  6. 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
  7. 1 cup milk
  8. pinch of salt

DIVIDE IN HALF AND THEN ADD TO ONE HALF:

    9.   pinch of soda

    10.  2 tablespoons cocoa

    11.   2 tablespoons sugar

  • Mix eggs, sugar, shortening and vanilla. Add dry ingredients and milk until mixed well.
  • Divide in half and add chocolate mixture to one half. Spoon some of each batter into muffin pans. (i line mine with paper baking cups and I put the vanilla on the bottom, chocolate on top.) 
  • Bake 15 minutes at 375F.

VERY EASY, VERY GOOD!

