36_11_231.gif

I think I’ve said this, but I’ve been going through my Grandma’s recipe book.  It’s the color of brown and has recipes stuck everywhere in it…including falling out.  A lot are really brown and hard to read so I’ve been going through them and typing them up on the computer.  Well I found one for ginger bread and it sounded so good.  So last night I made it and it turned out disastrous!  It was sooo strong.  It had a lot of molasses in it and it just seemed to be too many strong ingredients put together.  I followed the recipe, except for the fact that it said “moderate oven” and didn’t say how long to cook it either.  Anybody know what I could have done wrong?  Or is it supposed to taste like that?

At least I didn’t burn my arm again.  When I made the custard pie which was posted earlier I was taking the pie crust out of the oven at 425 degrees F and I touched the top of the oven.  Needless to say it HURT and I have this RED splotch on my arm now.  It’s been over a week now and thankfully it’s gradually going away!  No thanks to Keelie scaring me to death!  HA! 

So any opinions or thoughts would be appreciated.  I don’t plan to be posting that recipe on here.  So sorry!  😦

