On November 6, 2007 Bryan College’s worldview team came to my school for an all day “conference”.  It was really good.  It was pretty much my Bible class, “Understanding the Times”, and it was things I had already heard and it was hearing it all over again, which was good, or it was things I knew I was going to hear in the future of the class.  I think it was good for the seniors to hear it over again while it was extra good for the younger students to be exposed to it earlier.

A worldview is a set of basic beliefs we have, whether we know it or not, that determine our view of and for the world.  (An explanation or application of the world.)

A person’s worldview is very important, because if you have a wrong worldview, you are interpreting God’s plan incorrectly.  Worldviews are thrown at us in so many ways.  Most of the time we don’t even realize it.  In music, movies, television, books, even friends.  It’s everywhere. 

It was surprising to realize how Christians tend to be unintentional worldview thinkers.  I never had really thought about it that way. 

I will really be analyzing more music, movies, books and things now.  It’s amazing how many worldviews you are exposed to each day. 

THE WORLD IS OUR MINISTRY

EVERYWHERE IS OUR MISSION FIELD…

CHRISTIANITY IS A WHOLE…NOT A PART.

Thank you guys for coming.  You all did a wonderful job!

