Have I got a deal for you.  Send $29.95 to the following address for my miracle egg substitute and you’ll never ever need 2 eggs again!

Ha ha, I’m just kidding, but I will give you the address if you just want to send me some money for the “fun” of it! 

So, this week has been one of the those that hit near some of my worst.  I was craving a brownie.  I have a recipe from scratch that only calls for 1 egg, but I was so tired and just wanted to use the mix so there would be less clean up and less items to get out.  Well the mix box called for 2 eggs along with 1/3 cup oil, and 1/4 cup of water I do believe.  I only had 1 egg.  I decided it was worth the try…yes, I wanted it that bad!  Well, they were EXTRA chewy, but I am positive they taste better!  I’m serious!  So, some tips for 1 egg brownies…..

  • cut them as soon as you can while they are still hot, otherwise they will be very hard to cut
  • you may like the chewy, but if you don’t, microwave them for just a few seconds individually on a napkin and they taste absolutely wonderful!! 
  • Leave me any questions you may have about this or other questions….I’m going to get a 1 egg brownie!

Happy Baking!

 

P.S.~ That Thanksiving meal is less than a week away!!!!!!!

